Housewife Encouragement

Here’s My Daily Schedule – whats yours?

image

There are a lot of great planners out there; some you can even order custom! About 8 years ago when I started going back to church, I stopped at Target really quick to grab a notebook and I saw this one. Well, not THIS exact one, but this line/brand. Its simple. Just a half size notebook, that is sectioned off with colors along the edge. I love it! At the end of each day, I fold over the page, and add anything I missed to my “To-Do” list for the next day.

I should tell you, my cleaning routine came from The Modern Day 50s Housewife. She post a new schedule about every week, but this was the first one I found when I went to get page, and I stuck to it. Feel free to use mine (I’be altered it a bit!) or head over to her page and check out her weekly cleaning routine.

So… onto my schedule!

Every morning I wake up around 6:00 a.m.
It takes me a minute to get rolling, so I normally get out of bed about 6:30 a.m.
Coffee time!!
I get my daughter ready for school, get her meds, and out the door by 7:30 a.m.

Next, I make the bed, then into the kitchen to make a cup of coffee. While that’s brewing I do the dishes (by hand, no dishwasher here but me!) I come into the living room, set down my coffee, and run the sweeper.

Now I have me time! I can play games on my phone, read a book, blog, figure out my giveaways, etc. Sometimes I even use this time to lay down for a little if I’m not feeling well.

At 10:15 a.m. my alarm goes off. I have 15 minutes to wrap up what I’m doing, and grab (yep!) another cup of coffee!

I start cleaning at 10:30 a.m.
I put away any clean clothes, and check to see if there is enough dirty clothes for a load
I wipe down the toilet
I wipe off the bathroom sink and the counters in the kitchen

What I do next depends on the day. My week is set up a little different than others. Mr. H is off Wednesday & Thursday, so my week starts on Friday and ends on Tuesday. Wednesday & Thursday are my weekends.

(For some, this may be a little weird. How can you treat Wednesday & Thursday like a weekend? Well, actually it works out great for us right now. It gives us time alone with out the little one, and we get to do things that normally would be crowded on the weekends. )

Now, like I said, I have to give credit to Holly on the blog I mentioned above for this schedule. But, you can check out my FaceBook page for my daily snapshot of what I’ll be doing. Some days are easier then others, and some days I want to fall down by the time Mr. H gets home!

Now, today is pretty easy. Mr. H usually does the laundry on his days off (which helps me, so much!), so its only 11:30 a.m. and all I have left to do is wipe down the kitchen. Which, I have put off so I can catch up on some DVR shows!

But, my favorite shows? Those are for another blog 🙂

So tell me, what do your days look like while your home?

Leave a Reply

