Diary of a Modern Housewife

October 29, 2015 – Some Days are Diamonds… Some days are Fools Gold…

Do you ever have one of those days where you plan everything out perfectly, and you just KNOW you’re going to have a great day, and then *BAM*, something happens and the plans all fall apart?

Ok, so I thought maybe today would be Gold, but it isn’t working out quite the way I had hoped.

Our not-so-little one (NSLO) has the day off, so I thought we would get up, watch a movie, have lunch, and then I would use the rest of the day to clean up the things I have missed so far this week. Well, at 10:30a.m. we got a call from Mr. H’s Mom that their Family Dog, Gizmo, had passed in his sleep last night. He put on his tough “I’m ok” face, but I pushed him to head to his Mom’s. If he really was ok (and I don’t think he was), I was sure his mother needed the comfort of her youngest son there with her.

So, we will postpone the movie until tomorrow.

Today I’ll have the little one from next door for a few hours. I’ll make some homemade burgers, with boxed Mac-n-Cheese for lunch. Tonight is Home Made Fried Rice with left over Pork Chops, Green Beans, Carrots, and eggs. And maybe whatever veggies I can find to toss in there.

At least I will be able to relax and chill for a while, and still do chores tonight.

Or, not.

The house manager called and asked if he could come fix the power outlets that we were having problems with. Sure! Why not….

I rush around the house to get everything picked up (not a lot, but still, I need to clean good). So here we go, cleaning and picking up. Did I say we? I meant “I”. Being that it’s her day off, the NSLO decided that following instructions was not on her daily plan. Ok.

So, I sent her off to the store to pick up a few things – THAT she seems to be able to do. Ahh, a girl after her mother’s heart, spend that money! Just don’t spend too much lol. (I mean; how dangerous could it be to give a Bank Card to a 13-year-old?

So, here I sit, typing away; the repair guy is pulling out not, one, not two, but THREE of the outlets because they are not working safely. Oi! Postponing lunch is not my idea of a fun day lol

Well, housework calls, and I’m out of coffee. So liquid encouragement is nowhere to be found today!

Leave a Reply

