Diary of a Modern Housewife

Caution: Down Fall ahead… *Personal Post*

So, if you have read my Bio, you know I have something called Borderline Personality Disorder. And, despite the name, it DOES NOT mean I have two or more personalities lol. It simply means I Feel things a lot stronger than others. Really, I mean it. And for some reason, I can pick on on tell signs, or emotions, a lot more than others. I just, wish I didn’t pick up on my own so much! lol

Most days I am great. I have my flings with depression, but we break up rather quickly.
This morning however, I woke up in a funk.
Nothing happened, I just woke up, and really missed my Mother.

She and I are not close, but oh how I long to be. I do not drive, and we live about 10 miles away from each other. Which, I guess isn’t that far, but when you don’t drive, its like another state.
I’m much different that my siblings (often, I wonder if I was adopted!), so I don’t share the same relationship with my parents as they do.

But this morning, I woke up, and cried for her. Yes, I am a 32 year old woman, who cried for her mother today!

So, in loo of this funk…. I don’t think there will be much posted this week aside from the cleaning list, and a few recipes.

Happy Cleaning, and Happy Eating ❤

One thought on “Caution: Down Fall ahead… *Personal Post*

  1. I’m sorry about you and your mother. I hope one day you’ll be able to be close to her. I was crying, the other day, on my mother. I just can’t imagine how hard it must be for you not to have that special relationship with your mom.

    Like

Leave a Reply

