Holiday Tips · Uncategorized

How not to lose your $#!) on Thanksgiving

Here is a great list for Thanksgiving to help you not lose your shit.
Yes, I went there lol.

I got this from The Chew on ABC. I love this show, I love the cast, and I love the tips and recipes. This year is the first time I’ve watched for Thanksgiving, and I am so glad I did. The last couple weeks has been filled with so many yummy recipes. But this little “Turkey Timeline” was exactly what I needed. I thought I would share it with all of you.

No, I did alter it a little. My guest wont be getting here until about 4:30, so I wont be doing appetizers, so I’ll be taking a minute for myself. You can adjust times however you need!

Turkey Time Line

Wednesday

  • Set Table
  • Salt/Brine Turkey
  • Assemble Stuffing and put in refrigerator

Thursaday

11:30 a.m.

  • Take Turkey out of refrigerator
  • Remove insides
  • Pat dry
  • Preheat oven to 325

12:30 p.m.

  • Season Turkey as desired and place in oven

1:00 p.m.

  • Set up drinks
  • Chill wine if needed
  • Make ice

2:00 p.m.

  • Prep Stovetop Side Dishes
  • Peel potatoes and place in water
  • Mix Green bean casserole together and place in casserole dish

2:30 RELAX!

  • Take a few minutes to yourself

3:00 p.m.

  • Prepare Appetizers if needed

3:30 p.m.

  • Check Turkey for Doneness

4:00 p.m.

  • Remove Turkey from oven once it hits 165*
  • Remove Stuffing and place in a casserole dish to finish baking
  • Let Turkey Rest
  • Start Boiling Potatoes
  • Put Casserole in oven

4:15 p.m.

  • Make the Gravy

4:30 p.m.

  • Check Potatoes
  • Place Butter on table
  • Warm Rolls in the oven

4:45 p.m.

  • Pull rolls from the oven, cover in a basket
  • Mash the potatoes
  • Cook Corn

5:00 p.m.

  • Start moving food from Kitchen to Table
  • Carve Turkey!

thanksgiving

5 thoughts on “How not to lose your $#!) on Thanksgiving

  1. I love this! I did my turkey day on Sunday, so A and I can have our friends over and not interfere with family stuff. I prep and assemble as much as I can the day before do all in have to do is cook the turkey and pop stuff in the oven. This is an awesome time line to follow!

    Like

      1. Ooo, that sounds good! I cook my potatoes in cream, milk, butter, and a little water with garlic and onion.

        I made my GBC the day before, but I didn’t put the fried onions on until I was ready to bake it. I use fresh GBs for this reason, because when I used canned, it was too mushy.

        Like

Leave a Reply

