Diary of a Modern Housewife · Uncategorized

Food Prep Done!

This year I am really thankful Mr. H is working nights. I always feel guilty if I spend too much time giving my attention to something else when he is home. So, this year I prepped a lot of food the day before!

Deviled Eggs, Done!
Mashed Potatoes, Done!
Stuffing, Done!

In a little while I’ll make the dinner rolls, and I’ll be done!

Tomorrow, I’ll just make the Green Bean Casserole, Corn, Gravy, and be done!

My Uncle is bringing the Sweet Potatoes, and yes…. the Pies.

Well, let me explain about the pies….

I really had all intentions of baking fresh Apple and Pumpkin Pies. But, I didn’t. I caved. I bought Frozen. I know, its a sin. But I just couldn’t get it all done on my own. And honestly, I really love the brand I bought.

I got Lemon Meringue and Chocolate, and my cousin is bringing Pumpkin and Peanut Butter Pie. On top of that, my Mr. H is getting a fresh Key Line Pie from his job.

Seriously…. I will be freezing pie.

Phewww….. I think I am more exhausted just thinking about how I am going to FREEZE the pies.

Well, I hoe you are all having fun prepping for your family dinners! And if your not cooking, I am jealous of you!

I hope you all have a great night, and Happy Thanksgiving!

turkey oven

2 thoughts on “Food Prep Done!

  1. Yay for food prep over! I was going to make rolls but I couldn’t find my mom’s cookbook and I don’t know the recipe by heart 😦 so I had to buy them. I promised to make them at christmas.

    Also, holy pie batman! I didn’t actually make any pie. A was so full buy the time he was done I didn’t bother!

    I hope you enjoy yourself! Hey thanksgivig!

    Like

Leave a Reply

