Books · Uncategorized

Retro Housewife: A Salute to the Suburban Superwoman

I picked this book for January because it focuses on the “positive” in the 1950’s housewife. However, it does lack a lot of reality. I think its good for idolizing the Housewife of the 1950’s, and in turn helps us strive to be better at what we do.

But, before we go any further, I urge you to read my blog on Be You and Nothing More.

No, I want you to look at these post and realize that, a housewife’s job back then, was to make the home look perfect, and feel perfect for the husband. Their job was to make the home perfect, and a place where the husband could home and rest without any stress at all.

Most of the time the children were on their way to bed when Dad got home, and dinner was served to the husband soon after, if not right as he walked in.

I hope you enjoy the book I chose.

Happy Reading!Cover

Leave a Reply

