Musings of a Housewife

No One is Perfect – not even Me

Yep, that’s correct.

I struggle with keeping a house clean with just three people living in it. Should be pretty easy, right? Husband and child at work and school during the day gives me all day to clean and prep dinner, and still take a rest.

Then when they get home, they can change, get ready for dinner, we can eat, watch TV, and then slip off to an early bed time for some much needed rest.

FALSE.

My husband doesn’t get home until between 9 pm & midnight each night. And I am up by 6 am or 7 am every morning. So, I am only getting about 5 hours of sleep each night. I nap when I can, but that’s maybe once every few weeks.

So, while I would like to say I have plenty of time to keep the house under control with my cleaning check list, I can have the kitchen spotless Monday afternoon, but it can be trashed by Wednesday morning. And guess what? Trying to keep up with all the other rooms does not leave me time to deep clean the kitchen again.

I’m not the only one!

Check out this blog by Karen called What a blogger’s house is *really* like.

Leave a Reply

